Junior Reserve Officer Training Corps Teaching Certificate, 9-12
The certificate is valid for 12 years and is renewable. Requirements may be subject to change and are fully referenced in the Arizona Revised Statutes and Administrative Code R7-2-606; R7-2-607; R-2-601.01; R7-2-614 (A)(G); R7-2-621.
A formal review is required to verify that all requirements have been met. Please visit the "How to Submit Official Documents" below for the proper submission of the required documents. Failure to submit documents as described could cause a delay in the processing of the application.
Application: Apply online for faster service or by mail.
Fee: The fee for this certificate is $60. Per Board-rule certification fees are non-refundable.
Verification Letter: A letter (on official letterhead) from a school district or charter school superintendent or personnel director that verifies the following:
That the district or charter school has an approved Junior Reserve Office Training Corps program of instruction in which you will be teaching; and
That you meet the work experience required by the respective military service.
Photocopies from the Applicant Accepted
AZDPS IVP Card: Submit a photocopy of the Arizona DPS IVP Fingerprint Clearance card.
Verification Letter: Submit a copy of the letter from the school district superintendent or personnel director verifying the district/charter school has a JROTC program in which you will be teaching and you meet the work experience required by the respective military service.
Pursuant to section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes, an agency shall limit all occupational regulations to regulations that are demonstrated to be necessary to specifically fulfill a public health, safety, or welfare concern. Pursuant to sections 41-1093.02 and 41-1093.03, Arizona Revised Statutes, you have the right to petition this agency to repeal or modify the occupational regulation or bring an action in a court of general jurisdiction to challenge the occupational regulation and to ensure compliance with section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes.