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SCHOOL FINANCE MEMORANDUM 06-005

TO: Special Education Institutional VVoucher Program Administrators

FROM: Shirley Willis
School Finance

DATE: July 27, 2005

SUBJECT: Special Education Institutional Voucher Program, ARS § 15-1204
Fiscal Year 2005 — 2006

Attached you will find the rates for the 2005-2006 school year.

Instructions for the on-line voucher application can be found at http://www.ade.az.gov/ess/vouchers. Voucher
payments will continue to be made on a monthly basis. Claims must be completed by the end of business five
days after the month in which the service was provided (i.e. the August claim is due on September 5"). Claims
submitted after the 5™ of the month will be processed the following month. If applicable, June claims must be
submitted no later than Friday, July 1, 2006, and will be processed by July 6th.

You must submit and activate your fiscal year 2005-2006 calendar electronically before we are able to process
any payments. Your calendar must be submitted on-line using your common logon user name and password at
https://www.ade.az.gov/commonlogon/Login.asp?Mode=Logon. After clicking on LEA Calendars, you will find
a manual that will walk you through submitting your calendar. Please note, no payment will be issued without a
current, active calendar submitted.

If you have any questions regarding claim submission/procedures, or do not have a common logon, please contact
me swillis@ade.az.gov or (602) 542-8245.


http://www.ade.az.gov/ess/vouchers
https://www.ade.az.gov/commonlogon/Login.asp?Mode=Logon

Permanent Special Education Institutional Voucher
Daily Rates for FY2006

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute 15-1204, below are the statutory formula funding daily rates for
school year July 2005 through June 2006. Rates are calculated based on Arizona mandated

180 school session days. Institutions will not be funded for any days beyond Arizona 180

mandated session days.

Student funding eligibility age requirements -

1.) Must be 3 years of age
2.) Last day of funding is the day prior to a student's 22nd birthday.

Category Daily Rate

Awutistic $114.7546
Emotional Disability - Private Placement $94.9814
Hearing Impaired $97.0487
Mild Mental Retardation $34.1778
Moderate Mental Retardation $91.2135
Multiple Disabilities $114.7546
Multiple Disabilities/Severe Sensory Impairment $126.3918
Orthopedic Impairment $110.4699
Other Health Impairment $34.1778
Severe Mental Retardation $114.7546
Specific Learning Disability $34.1778
Speech/Language Impairment $34.1778

Visual Impairment $97.6323
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