Contact Us

Back to Top
Mailing Address:

Arizona Department of Education
High Academic Standards for All Students Division
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin 5
Phoenix, Arizona 85007

Contact Us

Tel: (602) 364-2333
Fax: (602) 364-0902

The K-12 Academic Standards section provides professional development, instructional resources, and information to support the development and implementation of Arizona’s College and Career Ready Standards in Mathematics and English Language Arts and Literacy in History, Social Studies, Science, and Technical Subjects, in addition to the K-12 academic standards in science, social studies, and educational technology.

Staff Contact Information

High Academic Standards for Students / K-12 Academic Standards

Carol Lippert- Associate Superintendent
    Phone: (602) 364-1985
    E-Mail: Carol.Lippert@azed.gov

Connie Haberer – Executive Assistant
    Phone: (602) 364-2336
    E-Mail: Connie.Haberer@azed.gov

K-12 Academic Standards

Sarah Galetti – Deputy Associate Superintendent
    Phone: (602) 364-2810
    E-Mail: Sarah.Galetti@azed.gov

Debbie Yu – Executive Assistant
    Phone: (602) 364-1804
    E-Mail: Debbie.Yu@azed.gov
Patricia Hansen – Administrative Assistant
    Phone: (602) 364-2333
    E-Mail: Patricia.Hansen@azed.gov

English Language Arts

Mary Wennersten – Director of K-3 Literacy
    Phone: (602) 364-2355
    E-Mail: Mary.Wennersten@azed.gov 

Jennifer Quarelli-Buck – English Language Arts Specialist
    Phone: (602) 542-5461
    E-Mail: Jennifer.Quarelli-buck@azed.gov
Becky Rapier – English Language Arts Specialist
    Phone: (602) 364-2367
    E-Mail: Becky.Rapier@azed.gov

Mathematics / MSP Grants / Educational Technology

Suzi Mast – Director of K-12 Mathematics, MSP Grants, and Educational Technology
    Phone: (602) 364-4030
    E-Mail: Suzi.Mast@azed.gov

Frankie Sullivan – 7-12 Mathematics Specialist
    Phone: (602) 364-1802
    E-Mail: Frankie.Sullivan@azed.gov
Tracy Fazio – K-8 Mathematics Specialist
    Phone: (602)364-2356
    E-Mail: Tracy.Fazio@azed.gov
Chris Giles – K-12 Educational Technology Specialist

   Phone: (602)542-4019
   E-Mail: Chris.Giles@azed.gov

Science / STEM / Social Studies

Lacey Wieser – Director of K-12 Science, STEM, and Social Studies
    Phone: (602) 364-2332
    E-Mail: Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov

Jen Gutierrez – K-12 STEM Specialist   
    Phone:
(602) 364-1803
    E-Mail:
Jen.Gutierrez@azed.gov
Jen Farrlley – K-12 Social Studies Specialist

    Phone: (602) 364-2353
    E-Mail: Jen.Farrlley@azed.gov

K-12 Academic Standards – Finance

Bruce Groll – Director – Finance
    Phone: (602) 364-2302
    E-Mail: Bruce.Groll@azed.gov

Jessica Liesegang – Specialist – Accounting
    Phone: (602) 542-3047
    E-Mail: Jessica.Liesegang@azed.gov