Contact Us

Contact Us

Tel: (602) 364-2333
Fax: (602) 364-0902


The K-12 Academic Standards section provides professional development, instructional resources, and information to support the development and implementation of Arizona’s College and Career Ready Standards in Mathematics and English Language Arts and Literacy in History, Social Studies, Science, and Technical Subjects, in addition to the K-12 academic standards in science, social studies, and educational technology.

Staff Contact Information

High Academic Standards for Students / K-12 Academic Standards
Carol Lippert- Associate Superintendent
Phone: (602)364-1985
E-Mail: Carol.Lippert@azed.gov

Connie Haberer – Executive Assistant
Phone: (602)364-2336
E-Mail: Connie.Haberer@azed.gov
K-12 Academic Standards
Sarah Galetti – Deputy Associate Superintendent
Phone: (602)364-2810
E-Mail: Sarah.Galetti@azed.gov

Debbie Yu – Executive Assistant
Phone: (602)364-1804
E-Mail: Debbie.Yu@azed.gov

Patricia Hansen – Administrative Assistant
Phone: (602)364-2333
E-Mail: Patricia.Hansen@azed.gov
English Language Arts
Kimlee Buttacavoli Grant – Director of K-12 Language Arts
Phone: (602)542-5342
E-Mail: Kimlee.Buttacavoligrant@azed.gov

Jennifer Quarelli-Buck – English Language Arts Specialist
Phone: (602)542-5461
E-Mail: Jennifer.Quarelli-buck@azed.gov

Becky Rapier – English Language Arts Specialist
Phone: (602)364-2367
E-Mail: Becky.Rapier@azed.gov

Mary Wennersten – Director of K-3 Literacy
Phone: (602)364-2355
E-Mail: Mary.Wennersten@azed.gov

Back to Top

Mathematics/MSP Grants
Suzi Mast – Director of K-12 Mathematics and MSP Grants
Phone: (602)364-4030
E-Mail: Suzi.Mast@azed.gov

Frankie Sullivan – 7-12 Mathematics Specialist
Phone: (602)364-1802
E-Mail: Frankie.Sullivan@azed.gov

Tracy Fazio – K-8 Mathematics Specialist
Phone: (602)364-2356
E-Mail: Tracy.Fazio@azed.gov
Science and Social Studies
Lacey Wieser – Director of K-12 Science and Social Studies
Phone: (602)364-2332
E-Mail: Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov

Cheryl Dunham – Science Specialist
Phone: (602)542-4734
E-Mail: Cheryl.Dunham@azed.gov

Jennifer Pesato – Social Studies Specialist
Phone: (602)364-2353
E-Mail: Jennifer.Pesato-Farrlley@azed.gov
K-12 Academic Standards – Finance
Bruce Groll – Director – Finance
Phone: (602)364-2302
E-Mail: Bruce.Groll@azed.gov

Jessica Liesegang – Specialist – Accounting
Phone: (602)542-3047
E-Mail: Jessica.Liesegang@azed.gov

Back to Top

Mailing Address:
Arizona Department of Education
High Academic Standards for All Students Division
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin 5
Phoenix, Arizona 85007