Contact Us

Tel: (602) 364-2333     Fax: (602) 364-0902   E-mail: K12standards@azed.gov
The K-12 Academic Standards section provides professional development, instructional resources, and information to support the development and implementation of Arizona’s  K-12 academic standards in English language arts, literacy, mathematics, science, social studies, and educational technology.

Staff Contact Information

High Academic Standards for Students / K-12 Academic Standards
Carol Lippert- Associate Superintendent
    Phone: (602) 364-1985
    E-Mail: Carol.Lippert@azed.gov
Connie Haberer – Executive Assistant
    Phone: (602) 364-2336
    E-Mail: Connie.Haberer@azed.gov
K-12 Academic Standards
Sarah Galetti – Deputy Associate Superintendent
    Phone: (602) 364-2810
    E-Mail: Sarah.Galetti@azed.gov
Debbie Yu – Executive Assistant
    Phone: (602) 364-1804
    E-Mail: Debbie.Yu@azed.gov
Regina Hooks – Technology Administrative Assistant
    Phone: (602) 542-2830
    E-Mail: Regina.Hooks@azed.gov
English Language Arts/Humanities
Sean Ross – Director of K-12 ELA and Humanities
    Phone: (602) 542-5342
    E-Mail: Sean.Ross@azed.gov
Jennifer Quarelli-Buck – English Language Arts Specialist
    Phone: (602) 542-5461
    E-Mail: Jennifer.Quarelli-buck@azed.gov
Becky Rapier – English Language Arts Specialist
    Phone: (602) 364-2367
    E-Mail: Becky.Rapier@azed.gov
Destiny Chirello -K-3 EARLY LITERACY SPECIALIST
    Phone: (602) 364-2355
    E-Mail: Destiny.Chirello@azed.gov
Mathematics / MSP Grants / Educational Technology
Suzi Mast – Director of K-12 Mathematics, MSP Grants, and Educational Technology
    Phone: (602) 364-4030
    E-Mail: Suzi.Mast@azed.gov
Tracy Fazio – K-8 Mathematics Specialist
    Phone: (602)364-2356
    E-Mail: Tracy.Fazio@azed.gov
Chris Giles – K-12 Educational Technology Specialist
   Phone: (602)542-4019
   E-Mail: Chris.Giles@azed.gov
Science / STEM
Lacey Wieser – Director of K-12 Science and STEM
    Phone: (602) 364-2332
    E-Mail: Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov
Amy Gingell – K-12 Science Specialist
    Phone: (602) 364-2353
    E-Mail: Amy.Gingell@azed.gov
Jen Gutierrez – K-12 STEM Specialist
    Phone: (602) 364-1803
    E-Mail: Jen.Gutierrez@azed.gov
Social Studies / World Languages
Tammy Waller – Director of K-12 Social Studies and World Languages
    Phone: (602) 364-1981
    E-Mail: Tammy.Waller@azed.gov
Teresa Buri – Social Studies and Civics Program Specialist
    Phone: (602) 542-4734
    Email: Teresa.Buri@azed.gov
K-12 Academic Standards – Finance
Bruce Groll – Director – Finance
    Phone: (602) 364-2302
    E-Mail: Bruce.Groll@azed.gov
Jessica McGregor – Specialist – Accounting
    Phone: (602) 542-3047
    E-Mail: Jessica.McGregor@azed.gov

Mailing Address:
Arizona Department of Education
High Academic Standards for Students Division
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin 5
Phoenix, Arizona 85007