Contact Us

Tel: (602) 364-2333
Fax: (602) 364-0902

The K-12 Academic Standards section provides professional development, instructional resources, and information to support the development and implementation of Arizona’s College and Career Ready Standards in Mathematics and  English Language Arts and Literacy in History, Social Studies, Science, and Technical Subjects, in addition to the K-12 academic standards in science, social studies, and educational technology.

Staff Contact Information

High Academic Standards for Students / K-12 Academic Standards

Kathryn Hrabluk

(602)364-2336

Kathy.Hrabluk@azed.gov
Associate Superintendent

     

Connie Haberer

(602)364-2336

Connie.Haberer@azed.gov
Executive Assistant

       

 

K-12 Academic Standards

Sarah Galetti

(602)364-2810

Sarah.Galetti@azed.gov
Deputy Associate Superintendent

     

Randy Shumate

(602)364-2333

Randall.Shumate@azed.gov
Administrative Assistant

 

Educational Technology

Cathy Poplin

(602)364-1349

Cathy.Poplin@azed.gov
DAS-Educational Technology

 

English Language Arts

Kimlee Buttacavoli Grant

(602)542-5342

Kimlee.buttacavoligrant @azed.gov
Director of K-12 English Language Arts

 

Betty Lovelace

 

(520)770-3790

 

Bette.Lovelace@azed.gov
English Language Arts Specialist

 

Jennifer Quarelli-Buck

 

(602)542-5461

 

jennifer.quarelli-buck@azed.gov
English Language Arts Specialist

 

Becky Rapier

 (602)364-2367  

Becky.Rapier@azed.gov
English Language Arts Specialist

 

Mary Wennersten

 

(602)364-2355

 

Mary.Wennersten@azed.gov
Director of K-3 Literacy

 

Mathematics / MSP Grants

       

Suzi Mast

(602)364-4030

suzi.mast@azed.gov
Director of K-12 Mathematics and MSP Grants

     

Frankie Sullivan

(602)364-1802

frankie.sullivan@azed.gov
7-12 Mathematics Specialist

Tracy Fazio  (602)364-2356

 tracy.fazio@azed.gov
K-8 Mathematics Specialist

 

 

Science and Social Studies

Lacey Wieser

(602)364-2332

Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov
Director of K-12 Science and Social Studies

 

 

 

Cheryl Dunham

(602)542-4734

Cheryl.Dunham@azed.gov
Science Specialist

 

 Jennifer Pesato

 (602)364-2353

Jennifer.Pesato-Farrlley@azed.gov
Social Studies Specialist

 

K-12 Academic Standards – Finance

Bruce Groll

602-364-2302

Bruce.Groll@azed.gov
Director – Finance

 

 

 

Betty Helm

602-364-2336

Betty.Helm@azed.gov
Specialist – Accounting

 

Mailing Address:
Arizona Department of Education
High Academic Standards for All Students Division
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin 5
Phoenix, Arizona 85007