AZCCRS Regional Centers

Regional Centers
Arizona Regional Education Service and Support Centers are voluntary structures implemented by County School Superintendents and/or alliance of Education Service Agencies that provide locally defined and accessible professional development, educational services and technical services to address the statewide high priority initiatives. The Arizona Regional Centers below have partnered with the Arizona Department of Education to provide training and professional development aligned to Arizona’s College and Career Ready Standards.

Five Regional Centers are a key implementation mechanism for helping school and district personnel transition smoothly to enhanced standards and rigorous assessments, use data to continuously improve instruction, and ensure successful postsecondary outcomes for students.

In collaboration with the Arizona Department of Education (ADE) and the Governor’s Office of Education Innovation (GOEI), these Centers will provide regionally-based service, support and technical assistance to LEAs in successfully implementing Arizona’s education reform plans through Race to the Top.

Arizona's College and Career Ready Standards Regional Professional Development Offerings button

For more information in regard to training and technical assistance in a specific region, click on the regional link below.

Northeast Arizona Regional Service Center (NEAZRC)
Apache County, Coconino County, Navajo County*

Maricopa County Education Service Agency (MCESA)
Maricopa County*

Southern Arizona Regional Education Center (SAREC)
Cochise County, Pima County*, Santa Cruz County

East Central Regional Service Center (ECRSC)
Gila County*, Graham County, Greenlee County, Pinal County

West Central Regional Service Center (WCRSC)
La Paz County, Mohave County, Yavapai County*, Yuma County

*Indicates Lead Agency

Professional Development Network