Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Title I Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
High Academic Standards for Students Connie Haberer (602)364-2336 Connie.Haberer@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
Information Technology Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
Adult Education Services   (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Grants Management System Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
Office of Communications Charles Tack (602) 542-5072 charles.tack@azed.gov Public Information Officer
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
LEA and School Improvement Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition Holly Danielsen (602) 364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
School Safety & Prevention Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
State Board Approved Programs Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Special Populations Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
Special Populations Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
Title I Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Superintendent's Office Diane Douglas (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
1 2