Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
CTE-Assessments   Barbara Zalazinski (602)542-3425 Barbara.Zalazinski@azed.gov CTE Assessment System
Constituent Services & Special Projects   Karla Bravo (602)542-3710 karla.bravo@azed.gov Constituent Services Associate
ESS (Special Education)       (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring   Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
ESS (Special Education)   Angela Denning (602)542-4013 Angela.Denning@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP)   Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
ESS-Alternate Assessment   Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
Highly Effective Schools   Bob Gold (602)542-4288 bob.gold@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I   Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Dropout Prevention   Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
Certification       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
Alternative Pathways (Interns)       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
High Honors Tuition Waiver   Shannon Tucker (602)542-4391 Shannon.Tucker@azed.gov AIMS Scholarship Coordinator
CTE-Postsecondary   Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
ESS-Recruitment & Retention   Lisa Aaroe (602)542-4831 Lisa.Aaroe@azed.gov Director of Recruitment and Retention
Special Populations   Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
Assessment       (602)542-5031 testing@azed.gov Assessment Representative
CTE-Student Organizations   Julie Shumate (602)542-5044 Julie.Shumate@azed.gov CTE Student Organizations
State Board of Education   Christine Thompson (602)542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Highly Effective Schools   Ryan Ducharme (602)542-5142 ryan.ducharme@azed.gov Director, Communications & Partnerships
Research and Evaluation   Susan Russell (602)542-5151 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Special Populations   Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
Accounting   Angela Calles (602)542-5232 Angela.Calles@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
CTE Arizona School Counselors   Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Superintendent's Office   Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
Superintendent's Office   Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Superintendent's Office   Diane Douglas (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan)   Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission   Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
School Finance   Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
SAIS (IT Department)   IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Special Populations   Ralph Romero (602)542-7462 ralph.romero@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Special Populations   Raquel Alvara (602)542-7463 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Migrant Education Specialist
State Tutoring   Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Title I   Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Grants Management Unit   Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
Alternate Assessment   Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Health and Nutrition - School Health   Nicholas Dunford (602)542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Director of School Health
Health and Nutrition - School Health   Jason Gillette (602)542-8707 Jason.Gillette@azed.gov Director of School Health
School Safety & Prevention   Barb Iversen (602)542-8712 Barb.Iversen@azed.gov Program Specialist
School Safety & Prevention   Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
School Safety & Prevention   Rani Collins (602)542-8728 Rani.Collins@azed.gov Safe and Supportive Schools Grant Director
School Safety & Prevention   Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
School Safety & Prevention   Jean Ajamie (602)542-8734 Jean.Ajamie@azed.gov Director of School Safety and Prevention
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food   Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
1 2 3