Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3470 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
 
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 

 

1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
Grants Management System Stephanie Manning Stephanie Manning (602)542-3470 Stephanie.Manning@azed.gov Program Specialist
Grants Management System Stephanie Long Stephanie Long (602)542-3695 Stephanie.Long@azed.gov Program Specialist
Constituent Services & Special Projects Karla Bravo Karla Bravo (602)542-3710 karla.bravo@azed.gov Constituent Services Associate
ESS (Special Education) Angela Denning Angela Denning (602)542-4013 Angela.Denning@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
ESS (Special Education)       (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring Maura Mall Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP) Mark Francis Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
ESS-Alternate Assessment Audra Ahumada Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
Highly Effective Schools Bob Gold Bob Gold (602)542-4288 bob.gold@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I Tee Lambert Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Dropout Prevention Jan Brite Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
Alternative Pathways (Interns)       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
Certification       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
High Honors Tuition Waiver Shannon Tucker Shannon Tucker (602)542-4391 Shannon.Tucker@azed.gov AIMS Scholarship Coordinator
Title I Bobbie Orlando Bobbie Orlando (602)542-4392 Bobbie.Orlando@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring Manager
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
ESS-Recruitment & Retention Lisa Aaroe Lisa Aaroe (602)542-4831 Lisa.Aaroe@azed.gov Director of Recruitment and Retention
Special Populations Frank Migali Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
Assessment       (602)542-5031 testing@azed.gov Assessment Representative
CTE-Student Organizations Julie Shumate Julie Shumate (602)542-5044 Julie.Shumate@azed.gov CTE Student Organizations
State Board of Education Christine Thompson Christine Thompson (602)542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Highly Effective Schools Ryan Ducharme Ryan Ducharme (602)542-5142 ryan.ducharme@azed.gov Director, Communications & Partnerships
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell Susan Russell (602)542-5151 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Special Populations Mary Haluska Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
K-12 English Language Arts Kimlee Buttacavoli Grant Kimlee Buttacavoli Grant (602)542-5342 Kimlee.ButtacavoliGrant@azed.gov K-12 English Language Arts Director
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Superintendent's Office John Huppenthal John Huppenthal (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
Superintendent's Office Merle Bianchi Merle Bianchi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Maxine Daly Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Maxine Daly Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
School Finance Lyle Friesen Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
Accounting Angela Garcia Angela Garcia (602)542-5833 Angela.Garcia@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Special Populations Alicia Jordan Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Special Populations Ralph Romero Ralph Romero (602)542-7462 ralph.romero@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Special Populations Alicia Jordan Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Special Populations Raquel Alvara Raquel Alvara (602)542-7463 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Migrant Education Specialist
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Title I Nancy Konitzer Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Grants Management Unit Lois Kruse Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
Alternate Assessment Angeles Swasey Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Health and Nutrition - School Health Nicholas Dunford Nicholas Dunford (602)542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Director of School Health
Health and Nutrition - School Health Jason Gillette Jason Gillette (602)542-8707 Jason.Gillette@azed.gov Director of School Health
School Safety & Prevention Barb Iversen Barb Iversen (602)542-8712 Barb.Iversen@azed.gov Program Specialist
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
School Safety & Prevention Rani Collins Rani Collins (602)542-8728 Rani.Collins@azed.gov Safe and Supportive Schools Grant Director
1 2 3