Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
ESS-Federal Initiatives Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
ESS-Operations Cynthia Bolewski (520)628-6330 Cynthia.Bolewski@azed.gov Director of Operations
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition Holly Danielsen (602) 364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
Educator Excellence Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Highly Effective Schools Robin Kauakahi (602) 542-1556 Robin.Kauakahi@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Office of Communications Alexis Burkhart (602) 542-3309 Alexis.Burkhart@azed.gov Communications Specialist
Grants Management System Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Office of Communications Charles Tack (602) 542-5072 charles.tack@azed.gov Public Information Officer
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Adult Education Services   (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
State Board Approved Programs Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
Performance Pay Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov Career Ladder and 301
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
LEA and School Improvement Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
K-12 Standards Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
High Academic Standards for Students Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
High Academic Standards for Students Connie Haberer (602)364-2336 Connie.Haberer@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
ESS-Special Projects Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
ESS-Dispute Resolution Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
ESS-Funding & Finance Connie Hill (602)364-4020 Connie.Hill@azed.gov Director of Funding & Finance
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Adult Education Services Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
1 2