Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
ESS-Federal Initiatives   Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
ESS-Operations   Cynthia Bolewski (520)628-6330 Cynthia.Bolewski@azed.gov Director of Operations
Educator Excellence   Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Grants Management System   Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Grants Management System   Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
Adult Education Services       (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
Policy Development and Government Relations   Aleks Kadijevic (602)364-0454 aleks.kadijevic@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition   Berry Stevenson (602)364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
Office of Communications   Charles Tack (602)364-0764 charles.tack@azed.gov Electronic Communications Manager
Alternate Assessment   Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Early Childhood       (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
Arts Education   Lynn Tuttle (602)364-1534 Lynn.Tuttle@azed.gov Director of Arts Education
K-12 Standards   Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
NCLB       (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Effective Teachers and Leaders       (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders   Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
ESS-Professional Development   Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
AZ LEADS³   Kimberly Gustafson (602)364-2068 Kimberly.Gustafson@azed.gov AZ LEADS³ Associate
School Safety & Prevention   Barbara Michlin (602)364-2092 Barbara.Michlin@azed.gov Project Specialist
State Board Approved Programs   Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
Performance Pay   Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov Career Ladder and 301
National Board Certification   Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
LEA and School Improvement   Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
LEA and School Improvement   Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
LEA and School Improvement   Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
K-12 Standards   Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
High Academic Standards for Students   Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
High Academic Standards for Students   Connie Haberer (602)364-2336 Connie.Haberer@azed.gov Executive Assistant
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs   Teresa Rivera (602)364-2349 Teresa.Rivera@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
Office of Communications   Ashley Dammen (602)364-2425 ashley.dammen@azed.gov Communications Officer
Charter School Information       (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Gifted Education   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Advanced Placement Programs   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
ESS-Special Projects   Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
ESS-Dispute Resolution   Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
ESS-Funding & Finance   Connie Hill (602)364-4020 Connie.Hill@azed.gov Director of Funding & Finance
Audit Unit   Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Adult Education Services   Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services   Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services   Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS)   OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
Programs and Policies   Jennifer Liewer (602)542-1755 jennifer.liewer@azed.gov Special Assistant to the Deputy Superintendent
Title I   Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Information Technology   Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
Indian Education   Debora Norris (602)542-2784 Debora.Norris@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Certification       (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
CTE-Programs & Standards   Deb Payne (602)542-3034 Deb.Payne@azed.gov CTE Programs, Curriculum, Standards, and Professional Development
Organizational Development   Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
School Finance   Wendi Trudell (602)542-3082 wendi.trudell@azed.gov Operations Support Manager
Human Resources     Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
1 2 3