Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
High Academic Standards for Students Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Educator Excellence Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
Special Populations Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
School Safety & Prevention Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Adult Education Services Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Information Technology Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Alternate Assessment Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Office of Communications Charles Tack (602) 542-5072 charles.tack@azed.gov Public Information Officer
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
ESS-Special Projects Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
K-12 Standards Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
ESS-Federal Initiatives Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
CTE-Assessments Barbara Zalazinski (602)542-3425 Barbara.Zalazinski@azed.gov CTE Assessment System
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
GED Testing - Adult Education Services       Client Services Representative
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
1 2