Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Grants Management System Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
Highly Effective Schools Robin Kauakahi (602) 542-1556 Robin.Kauakahi@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Organizational Development Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Title I Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Special Populations Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP) Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
Educator Excellence Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
School Finance Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
Grants Management Unit Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
ESS-Federal Initiatives Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Adult Education Services Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
K-12 Standards Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
ESS-Dispute Resolution Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
Health and Nutrition - School Health Jason Gillette (602)542-8707 Jason.Gillette@azed.gov Director of School Health
Dropout Prevention Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition Holly Danielsen (602) 364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
Title I Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Special Populations Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
LEA and School Improvement Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
1 2