Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
Policy Development and Government Relations   Aleks Kadijevic (602)364-0454 aleks.kadijevic@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders       (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Early Childhood       (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
School Safety & Prevention   Jean Ajamie (602)542-8734 Jean.Ajamie@azed.gov Director of School Safety and Prevention
Research and Evaluation   Susan Russell (602)542-5151 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Accounting   Angela Calles (602)542-5232 Angela.Calles@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
ESS-Professional Development   Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
ESS-Federal Initiatives   Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
Special Populations   Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
Health and Nutrition - School Health   Nicholas Dunford (602)542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Director of School Health
State Board of Education   Christine Thompson (602)542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Arts Education   Lynn Tuttle (602)364-1534 Lynn.Tuttle@azed.gov Director of Arts Education
Indian Education   Debora Norris (602)542-2784 Debora.Norris@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Title I   Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Certification       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
LEA and School Improvement   Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
Alternate Assessment   Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Charter School Information       (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Superintendent's Office   Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
National Board Certification   Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
CTE-Programs & Standards   Deb Payne (602)542-3034 Deb.Payne@azed.gov CTE Programs, Curriculum, Standards, and Professional Development
School Safety & Prevention   Barbara Michlin (602)364-2092 Barbara.Michlin@azed.gov Project Specialist
ESS-Alternate Assessment   Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
School Safety & Prevention   Barb Iversen (602)542-8712 Barb.Iversen@azed.gov Program Specialist
ESS (Special Education)   Angela Denning (602)542-4013 Angela.Denning@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
ESS-Parent Information       (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
K-12 Standards   Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Adult Education Services   Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Gifted Education   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Special Populations   Raquel Alvara (602)542-7463 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Migrant Education Specialist
Advanced Placement Programs   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders   Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I   Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Audit Unit   Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
LEA and School Improvement   Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Grants Management System   Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Certification       (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
Superintendent's Office   Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
School Finance   Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
CTE-Postsecondary   Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
SAIS (IT Department)   IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
ESS-State Initiatives   Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan)   Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
School Safety & Prevention   Rani Collins (602)542-8728 Rani.Collins@azed.gov Safe and Supportive Schools Grant Director
Policy Development & Government Relations   Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Adult Education Services   Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
ESS-Dispute Resolution   Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
ESS-Special Projects   Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
1 2 3