ESS Staff Directory

Please note that the website for the Empowerment Scholarship Account is You can reach the ESA staff by email or telephone 602-364-1969.

Please visit the ESS Organization Chart to find a specific program area or ESS employee.  Use the search feature below to get contact information.

We Moved

Please note the new address of the Arizona Department of Education, Exceptional Student Services section’s Phoenix office.

Click on the map to get driving directions.

Map 3300 Tower


Phoenix Office Flagstaff Office Tucson Office
3300 N. Central Ave.
24th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 542-4013
Fax: (602) 542-5404
3100 N. West St., Suite #300
Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone: (928) 637-1860
Fax: (928) 526-5279
400 W. Congress, Suite 241
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520) 628-6330
Fax: (520) 628-6324

Mailing Address:

1535 W. Jefferson St., Bin #24
Phoenix, AZ 85007


Entries for ESS Staff Directory

Displaying 41 - 60 of 115 1 2 3 4 5 6
First Last Department Phone Email Job Title
Lisa Yencarelli Federal Initiatives (520)628-6330 Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
Connie Hill Funding (602)364-4020 Director of Finance
Cyndi Bolewski Operations (520)628-6330 Director of Operations
Oran Tkatchov PLS (602)364-2066 Director of Professional Development
Maura Mall Program Support and Monitoring (602)542-4013 Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Lisa Aaroe PLS (602)542-4831 Director of Recruitment and Retention
Alissa Trollinger Special Projects (602)364-4004 Director of Special Projects
Melissa De Vries State Initiatives (928)637-1870 Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
Julie Albertson Dispute Resolution (602)542-3084 Dispute Resolution Coordinator
Jeff Studer Dispute Resolution (602)542-3124 Early Resolution Specialist
Amy Dill Dispute Resolution (602)542-7579 Early Resolution Specialist
Early Resolution Specialists Dispute Resolution (855)383-9801 Early Resolution Specialists
Chris Lane State Initiatives (602) 364-4015 ED-P and Approved Private Day Schools Specialist
Michelle Frias ASPIRE (602)542-2804 Enrollment Specialist
Brandi Robertson ASPIRE (602)542-2788 Enrollment Specialist
Evelyn Benavidez Funding (602)542-3850 Grant Compliance Specialist
Tanya Amador Funding (602)542-4022 Grant Compliance Specialist
Ingrid Rope Funding (602)542-4064 Grant Compliance Specialist
Denise Pawlak Funding (602)542-3398 Grant Compliance Specialist
Celia Kujawski PLS (602)542-4610 Grant Project Coordinator
First Last Department Phone Email Job Title
Powered by Gravity Forms Directory
Displaying 41 - 60 of 115 1 2 3 4 5 6

Back to Special Education Home Page