ESS Staff Directory

Please note that the website for the Empowerment Scholarship Account is You can reach the ESA staff by email or telephone 602-364-1969.

Please visit the ESS Organization Chart to find a specific program area or ESS employee.  Use the search feature below to get contact information.

We Moved

Please note the new address of the Arizona Department of Education, Exceptional Student Services section’s Phoenix office.

Click on the map to get driving directions.

Map 3300 Tower


Phoenix Office Flagstaff Office Tucson Office
3300 N. Central Ave.
24th Floor
Phoenix, AZ 85012
Phone: (602) 542-4013
Fax: (602) 542-5404
3100 N. West St., Suite #300
Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone: (928) 637-1860
Fax: (928) 526-5279
400 W. Congress, Suite 241
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: (520) 628-6330
Fax: (520) 628-6324

Mailing Address:

1535 W. Jefferson St., Bin #24
Phoenix, AZ 85007


Entries for ESS Staff Directory

Displaying 21 - 40 of 102 1 2 3 4 5 6
First Last Department Phone Email Job Title
William McQueary PLS (602)542-4195 Community of Practice Coordinator
Barbara Copeland Dispute Resolution (602)364-2442 Complaint Investigator
Maureen Ringenoldus Dispute Resolution (602)364-4023 Complaint Investigator
Bob Fitzsimmons Dispute Resolution (520)628-6616 Complaint Investigator
Shannon Chavez Dispute Resolution (602)364-2447 Corrective Action Compliance Monitor of Dispute Resolution
La'Thea Nevills Data Management (602)542-3057 Data Collection Coordinator
Nicole Armstrong Data Management (602)542-3854 Data Management Specialist
Angela Denning Exceptional Student Services (602)542-4013 Deputy Associate Superintendent
Amy Corriveau Early Childhood (602)364-1530 Deputy Associate Superintendent & Head Start State Collaboration Director
Audra Ahumada Alternate Assessment (602)542-4061 Director of Alternate Assessment
James Rivera ASPIRE (602)542-2810 Director of Case Management
Kacey Gregson Dispute Resolution (602)542-3084 Director of Dispute Resolution
Nicol Russell Early Childhood (602)542-1113 Director of Early Childhood Special Education
Lisa Yencarelli Federal Initiatives (520)628-6330 Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
Connie Hill Funding (602)364-4020 Director of Finance
Cyndi Bolewski Operations (520)628-6330 Director of Operations
Oran Tkatchov PLS (602)364-2066 Director of Professional Development
Maura Mall Program Support and Monitoring (602)542-4013 Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Lisa Aaroe PLS (602)542-4831 Director of Recruitment and Retention
Alissa Trollinger Special Projects (602)364-4004 Director of Special Projects
First Last Department Phone Email Job Title
Powered by Gravity Forms Directory
Displaying 21 - 40 of 102 1 2 3 4 5 6

Back to Special Education Home Page