State Holiday

The Arizona Department of Education, Exceptional Student Services will be closed for business on the following days.  Information provided by State of Arizona Human Resources page.

State Holidays

Calendar Year 2013

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day Monday, January 21
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents’ Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans’ Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on a Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.

Calendar Year 2014

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day Monday, January 20
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents’ Day Monday, February 17
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Columbus Day Monday, October 13
Veterans’ Day Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday.  If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.

 


Back to ESS Calendar