12/20/2012 – Estimated SPED07 Processing Schedule

To assist public education agencies (PEAs) in reconciling special education participation data in SAIS for students on October 1, 2012, ESS Data Management has compiled an estimated SAIS processing schedule through January 11, 2013. ESS Data Management anticipates updating the SPED07 report as follows, based on the integrity processing schedule maintained by ADE’s IT department. All dates are subject to change.

 

  • Wednesday, December 19: New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on December 14.
  • Friday, December 21: Integrity processing begins for all data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 20. New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 5:00 p.m. on December 18.
  • Tuesday, December 25: Integrity processing begins for all data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on Monday, December 24.
  • Wednesday, December 26: New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on December 20.
  • Friday, December 28: Integrity processing begins for all data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, December 27. New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on December 24.
  • Tuesday, January 1: Integrity processing begins for all data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on Monday, December 31.
  • Wednesday, January 2: New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on December 27.
  • Friday, January 4: Integrity and School Finance monthly processing begins for all data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, January 3. New SPED07 containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on December 31.

The last updated SPED07 before the due date is anticipated to be generated on Wednesday, January 9, containing data submitted to SAIS as of 6:00 p.m. on January 3. Please note that there will be no opportunity to see another updated SPED07 until after the final due date of January 11, 2013. All special education participation for students on October 1 must be submitted to SAIS by January 11, 2013 to be included in the federal child count.

Here is a calendar representation of the timeline listed above:

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat
December 17 18SPED07 (data as of 12/14) 19 20 21SPED07 (data as of 12/17) 22
23 24 25 26SPED07 (data as of 12/20) 27 28SPED07 (data as of 12/24) 29
30 31
January 1 2SPED07 (data as of 12/27) 3 4SPED07 (data as of 12/31) 5
6 7 8 9SPED07 (data as of 1/3) 10 11 – SPED participation due in SAIS! 12

 

Please contact ESS Data Management with questions at essdatamgmt@azed.gov.