What are the components of the MOWR Statute?

Many districts/charter schools are required to submit literacy plans each year for improving the proficiency of the K-3 pupils. Components include:

  • school/ literacy contacts,
  • literacy team members,
  • core reading program,
  • reading intervention programs (Tier II and Tier III),
  • assessment data (universal screening, diagnostic tools, progress monitoring tools, and summative tools), and
  • confirmation of the 2 necessary letters sent out to parents.

Posted in: Legislative