Summer Nutrition Programs

Published: June 15th, 2018

Fostering Belonging through Physical Activity at Summer Meal Sites
June 20, 2018 – 1:00 PM Eastern (12:00 PM Central, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific)
Fun physical activity is a great way to boost attendance at summer meal sites. You’ll leave this webinar with simple (and inexpensive) resources for cooperative physical activity that integrates social, emotional and academic development. We’ll highlight tools you can use this summer for family engagement and staff education. This webinar is co-hosted by the Alliance for a Healthier Generation.