School Recognition Program

Any Arizona public or charter school that demonstrates pervasive implementation of the six proven practices in civic learning will be designated as an “Arizona Civic Engagement School” and recognized with one of the three following designations:

School of Merit

School of Distinction

School of Excellence

Each school designated as an Arizona Civic Engagement School will receive the following recognition:

  • Designation on the Arizona Department of Education Website
  • ADE Press Release
  • Recognition at ADE Annual Conferences
  • School Banner
  • Professional Certificate
  • Mention in the Progress Report, ADE’s newsletter
  • Public Relations packet that includes the following:
  • Letter to Parents and Community
  • Logo and artwork provided for school to include on district/school website and other uses as determined by district/school
  • Facilitation with local media
  • Sample press release
  • Promotion to state groups and organizations

Excellence in Civic Engagement Program Award Recipients