Contact ADE

Contact Information

Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Teacher Certification
Walk Up Window Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Holiday Office Closure Schedule

Please note that ADE offices will be closed in observance of the following state holidays:

Calendar Year 2016

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day Monday, January 18
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Columbus Day Monday, October 10
Veterans’ Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 26**

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday. If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.