Contact ADE

Contact Information

Arizona Department of Education
1535 West Jefferson Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
602-542-5393
1-800-352-4558
Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


Teacher Certification

Window Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

602-542-4367
http://www.azed.gov/educator-certification/

Holiday Office Closure Schedule

Please note that ADE offices will be closed in observance of the following state holidays:

Calendar Year 2017

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year’s Day Monday, January 2**
Martin Luther King, Jr./Civil Rights Day Monday, January 16
Lincoln/Washington/Presidents’Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans’ Day Friday, November 10**
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 25

** If the holiday falls on a Saturday, then it is observed on Friday. If the holiday falls on Sunday, then it is observed on Monday.