Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
CTE-Assessments   Barbara Zalazinski (602)542-3425 Barbara.Zalazinski@azed.gov CTE Assessment System
K-12 Standards   Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
ESS-Federal Initiatives   Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
K-12 Standards   Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
State Tutoring   Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Arts Education   Lynn Tuttle (602)364-1534 Lynn.Tuttle@azed.gov Director of Arts Education
High Honors Tuition Waiver   Shannon Tucker (602)542-4391 Shannon.Tucker@azed.gov AIMS Scholarship Coordinator
ESS-Special Projects   Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
ESS-Professional Development   Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
State Board of Education   Christine Thompson (602)542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Office of Communications   Charles Tack (602) 364-0764 charles.tack@azed.gov Deputy Public Information Officer
Alternate Assessment   Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
SAIS (IT Department)   IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Office of Communications   Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Public Information Officer
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition   Berry Stevenson (602)364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
CTE-Student Organizations   Julie Shumate (602)542-5044 Julie.Shumate@azed.gov CTE Student Organizations
Information Technology   Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
CTE Arizona School Counselors   Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Adult Education Services   Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Research and Evaluation   Susan Russell (602)542-5151 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Special Populations   Ralph Romero (602)542-7462 ralph.romero@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
School Safety & Prevention   Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
LEA and School Improvement   Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Alternate Assessment   Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Adult Education Services   Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
CTE-Programs & Standards   Deb Payne (602)542-3034 Deb.Payne@azed.gov CTE Programs, Curriculum, Standards, and Professional Development
Indian Education   Debora Norris (602)542-2784 Debora.Norris@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Special Populations   Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
School Safety & Prevention   Barbara Michlin (602)364-2092 Barbara.Michlin@azed.gov Project Specialist
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food   Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
Educator Excellence   Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring   Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS)   OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
High Academic Standards for Students   Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I   Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Advanced Placement Programs   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Gifted Education   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Grants Management Unit   Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
Title I   Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Policy Development and Government Relations   Aleks Kadijevic (602)364-0454 aleks.kadijevic@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders   Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Adult Education Services   Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
School Safety & Prevention   Barb Iversen (602)542-8712 Barb.Iversen@azed.gov Program Specialist
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs   Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
ESS-Funding & Finance   Connie Hill (602)364-4020 Connie.Hill@azed.gov Director of Funding & Finance
Grants Management System   Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
School Safety & Prevention   Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
Special Populations   Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
1 2 3