Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2 3
Department Name First Last Phone Email Job Title
Gifted Education   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Special Populations   Raquel Alvara (602)542-7463 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Migrant Education Specialist
Advanced Placement Programs   Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders   Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I   Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Audit Unit   Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Certification       (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
LEA and School Improvement   Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Grants Management System   Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
CTE-Postsecondary   Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
Superintendent's Office   Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
School Finance   Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan)   Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
SAIS (IT Department)   IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
ESS-State Initiatives   Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
ESS-Dispute Resolution   Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
School Safety & Prevention   Rani Collins (602)542-8728 Rani.Collins@azed.gov Safe and Supportive Schools Grant Director
Policy Development & Government Relations   Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Adult Education Services   Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
ESS-Special Projects   Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
Special Populations   Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
School Finance       (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
Health and Nutrition - School Health   Jason Gillette (602)542-8707 Jason.Gillette@azed.gov Director of School Health
State Tutoring   Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Alternate Assessment   Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Alternative Pathways (Interns)       (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
Information Technology   Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
High Honors Tuition Waiver   Shannon Tucker (602)542-4391 Shannon.Tucker@azed.gov AIMS Scholarship Coordinator
CTE Arizona School Counselors   Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission   Maxine Daly (602)542-5510 Maxine.Daly@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
CTE-Student Organizations   Julie Shumate (602)542-5044 Julie.Shumate@azed.gov CTE Student Organizations
NCLB       (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
ESS (Special Education)       (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
School Safety & Prevention   Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
ESS-Recruitment & Retention   Lisa Aaroe (602)542-4831 Lisa.Aaroe@azed.gov Director of Recruitment and Retention
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs   Teresa Rivera (602)364-2349 Teresa.Rivera@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring   Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
Special Populations   Alicia Jordan (602)542-7462 alicia.jordan@azed.gov Special Populations Assistant
Office of Communications   Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Public Information Officer
Adult Education Services       (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
Grants Management Unit   Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
High Academic Standards for Students   Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP)   Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
Human Resources     Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
Title I   Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
AZ LEADS³   Kimberly Gustafson (602)364-2068 Kimberly.Gustafson@azed.gov AZ LEADS³ Associate
Highly Effective Schools   Bob Gold (602)542-4288 bob.gold@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
LEA and School Improvement   Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Grants Management System   Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
Dropout Prevention   Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
1 2 3