Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Office of Communications Alexis Burkhart (602) 542-3309 Alexis.Burkhart@azed.gov Communications Specialist
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Certification   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
ESS-Alternate Assessment Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Adult Education Services Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Title I Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
School Finance Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
ESS-Dispute Resolution Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
ESS-Special Projects Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
Special Populations Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
1 2