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FROM: Philip Williams, Deputy Associate Superintendent

DATE: July 13, 2007

SUBJECT: Fiscal Year 2007 — 2008

Special Education Residential Voucher Program, ARS § 15-1184
Attached you will find the rates for the 2007-2008 school year.

Instructions for the on-line voucher application can be found at http://www.ade.az.gov/ess/vouchers. Voucher
payments will continue to be made on a monthly basis. Claims must be submitted by the end of business, ten
days after the month in which the service was provided (i.e. the August claim is due on September 10™). Claims
received after the 10™ of the month will be processed the following month. Any student that does not have an
approval by ADE/ESS by July 31, 2007 will not be funded by ADE for FY2008, no exceptions.

You must submit and activate your fiscal year 2007-2008 calendar electronically before we are able to process
any payments. Your calendar must be submitted on-line using your common logon user name and password at
https://www.ade.az.gov/commonlogon/Login.asp?Mode=Logon. After clicking on LEA Calendars, you will
find a manual that will walk you through submitting your calendar. Please note, no payment will be issued
without a current, active calendar submitted.

If you have any questions regarding claim submission/procedures, or do not have a common logon, please
contact me at swillis@ade.az.gov or (602) 542-8245.



http://www.ade.az.gov/ess/vouchers
https://www.ade.az.gov/commonlogon/Login.asp?Mode=Logon

Special Education Residential Voucher
Daily Rates for FY 2008

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute 15-1184, below is the statutory formula funding daily rates for
school year July 2007 through June 2008. Rate calculations are based on Arizona's mandated 180

school session days. Facilities operating outside of Arizona will be funded at the rates below for the
legislative mandated school session days of the state in which they are operating. Funding will not be
provided for any days that exceed the state’s mandated session days. Every facility is required to submit a
calendar that defines all session days, observed holidays, spring and winter breaks and any other exception
days. Calendars are limited to state legislative mandated session days. Year Round schools will only be
funded for the state legislative mandated session days for the state in which the facility operates. Extended
School Year funding is included in the regular session daily rate; additional funding is not available to
facilities to provide ESY services.

Daily Rate Daily Rate

Category K-8 * 9-12 *
Autistic $126.9965 $128.9685
Emotional Disability $37.5223  $37.5223
Emotionally Disabled (Private) $108.8722 $110.8442
Hearing Impairment $107.9579 $109.9299
Mild Mental Retardation $37.5223  $37.5223
Moderate Mental Retardation $101.6834 $103.6554
Multiple Disabilities $126.9965 $128.9685
Multiple Disabilities - Severe Sensory Impairment $164.8944 $166.8664
Non Special Education $37.5223  $37.5223
Orthopedic Impairment $143.8480 $145.8200
Other Health Impairment $37.5223  $37.5223
Severe Mental Retardation $126.9965 $128.9685
Specific Learning Disabled $37.5223  $37.5223
Speech Language Impairment $37.5223  $37.5223
Visual Impairment $108.5853 $110.5573

A student’s daily rate is established based on the age of the student on September 1%. A student who turns 14
years of age on or before September 1%, will be funded for the entire school year at the daily rate in the 9 — 12
column. A student, who turns 14 years of age anytime after September 1%, will be funded for the entire
school year at the daily rate in the K-8 column. Fundable Daily Rate is determined by the student’s primary
disability approved by ADE/ESS.

Funding will not begin until after students are approved by ADE/ESS and a correctly completed claim
form is received by School Finance. Only submit claims on students for which a signed voucher
approval with a current year number has been received from ADE/ESS.

Funding starts on the latter of: date of ADE/ESS approval or date student actually enrolls and begins
to receive educational services. Funding ends on the earliest of: expiration date of ADE/ESS
approval, date student discharges from facility or date student withdraws and stops receiving
educational services. For example - student approval is dated 09/01/07, student enrolls and begins
receiving educational services 09/10/07 - 1st day of funding is 09/10/07; student withdraws and stops

receiving educational services 11/10/07, student discharges 11/11/07 - last day of funding is 11/10/07.
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