U.S. Presidential Scholars Program

Congratulations to the 2017-2018 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program winners:

  • Seoyoon Kim of BASIS Peoria School
  • Aditya Sivakumar of BASIS Phoenix School
  • Lana H. Mohamed (CTE Winner) of Centennial High School

  • The 2018-2019 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program

    The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our nation’s most distinguished graduating high school seniors. In 1979, the program was extended to recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in the visual, creative and performing arts. In 2015, the program was again extended to recognize students who demonstrate ability and accomplishment in career and technical education fields. Each year many students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation’s highest honors for high school students.

    2018-2019 U.S Presidential Scholars Program – General Academic Application deadline is October 5, 2018.

    To view and print out a copy of the 2018-2019 General Academic Program Application, please find here.

    2018-2019 U.S Presidential Scholars in Career and Technical Education Program

    During President Obama’s term of office, he amended the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program to include recognition for excellence among students in career and technical education. In addition to general academic candidates, up to 161 nominees in career and technical education will be honored throughout the U.S.

    To view previous year’s copy of the Program Application for CTE Program ONLY, please find here. An updated application will be available soon.

    Please read the Guidelines on CTE Program Application and have included the CTE Criteria for Candidate Nominations here.