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TO:  Special Education Residential Voucher Program Administrators  
 
FROM: Yousef Awwad, Director of School Finance 
 
DATE: July 16, 2010  
 
SUBJECT: Fiscal Year 2011 Special Education Residential Voucher Program 
 
As per ARS § 15-1184 attached is a copy of the voucher rates for the 2010-2011 school year. 
 
Instructions for the on-line voucher application can be found at http://www.ade.az.gov/ess/vouchers.  
Voucher payments will continue to be made on a monthly basis.  Claims must be submitted by the end 
of business, ten days after the month in which the service was provided (i.e. the August claim is due 
on September 10th).  Claims received after the 10th of the month will be processed the following 
month.   
 
You must submit and activate your fiscal year 2011 calendar electronically before we are able to 
process any payments.  Your calendar must be submitted on-line using your common logon user name 
and password at https://www.ade.az.gov/commonlogon/Login.asp?Mode=Logon. After clicking on 
LEA Calendars, you will find a manual that will walk you through submitting your calendar. Please 
note, no payment will be issued without a current, active calendar submitted. 
 
If you have any questions regarding claim submission/procedures please contact:  
Alane.Wilcox@azed.gov or 602-542-8253. 
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Special Education Residential Voucher 
Daily Rates for FY 2011 

 
Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statute 15-1184, below is the statutory formula funding daily rates for 
school year July 2010 through June 2011.  Rate calculations are based on Arizona's mandated 180 
school session days.  Facilities operating outside of Arizona will be funded at the rates below for the 
legislative mandated school session days of the state in which they are operating.  Funding will not be 
provided for any days that exceed the state's mandated session days.  Every facility is required to 
submit a calendar that defines all session days, observed holidays, spring and winter breaks and any 
other exception days.  Calendars are limited to state legislative mandated session days.  Year round 
schools will only be funded for the state legislative mandated session days for the state in which the 
facility operates.  Extended School Year funding is included in the regular session daily rate; additional 
funding is not available to facilities to provide ESY services. 
     

K-8 HS(9-12) Category K-8* HS (9-12)* 
     

26 56   Autistic $128.5827 $130.5796 
8 38   Emotional Disability  $37.9761 $37.9761 

15 45   Emotionally Disabled (Private) $110.2290 $112.2259 
16 46   Hearing Impairment  $109.3031 $111.3001 
9 39   Mild Mental Retardation $37.9761 $37.9761 

19 49   Moderate Mental Retardation $102.9492 $104.9462 
21 51   Multiple Disabilities $128.5827 $130.5796 
20 50   Multiple Disabilities – Severe Sensory Impairment $166.9602 $168.9572 
10 40           Developmental Delay  $37.9761 $37.9761 
22 58   Orthopedic Impairment $145.6474 $147.6444 
11 52   Other Health Impairment $37.9761 $37.9761 
24 54   Severe Mental Retardation $128.5827 $130.5796 
12 42   Specific Learning Disabled $37.9761 $37.9761 
13 43   Speech Language Impairment                                                     $37.9761 $37.9761 
25 55   Visual Impairment $109.9385 $111.9355 

*A student’s daily rate is established based on the age of the student on September 1st.  A student, who turns 14 
years of age on or before September 1st, will be funded for the entire school year at the daily rate in the 9 – 12 
columns.  A student, who turns 14 years of age anytime after September 1st, will be funded for the entire school 
year at the daily rate in the K-8 column.   Fundable Daily Rate is determined by the student’s primary disability 
approved by ADE/ESS. 

Funding will not begin until after students are approved by ADE/ESS and a correctly completed claim form is 
received by School Finance.  Only submit claims on students for which a signed voucher approval with a current 
year number has been received from ADE/ESS. 

Funding starts on the latter of date of ADE/ESS approval or date student actually enrolls and begins to receive 
educational services.  Funding ends on the earliest of: expiration date of ADE/ESS approval, date student 
discharges from facility or date student withdraws and stops receiving educational services.  For example - 
student approval is dated 09/01/10, student enrolls and begins receiving educational services 09/10/10 - 1st day 
of funding is 09/10/10; student withdraws and stops receiving educational services 11/10/10, student discharges 
11/11/10 - last day of funding is 11/10/10. 
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