Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
GED Testing - Adult Education Services       Client Services Representative
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
ESS-Special Projects Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
ESS-Operations Cynthia Bolewski (520)628-6330 Cynthia.Bolewski@azed.gov Director of Operations
ESS-Funding & Finance Connie Hill (602)364-4020 Connie.Hill@azed.gov Director of Funding & Finance
ESS-Federal Initiatives Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
ESS-Dispute Resolution Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
ESS-Alternate Assessment Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Educator Excellence Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
Dropout Prevention Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
CTE-Assessments Barbara Zalazinski (602)542-3425 Barbara.Zalazinski@azed.gov CTE Assessment System
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Certification   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Assessment   (602)542-5031 testing@azed.gov Assessment Representative
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP) Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
Alternative Pathways (Interns)   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Alternate Assessment Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Adult Education Services Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Adult Education Services   (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
Accounting Angela Calles (602)542-5232 Angela.Calles@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
1 2