Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
School Finance Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
Arizona Charter School Program (AZCSP) Mark Francis (602)542-4020 mark.francis@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent, AZ CSP
Educator Excellence Mark McCall (602) 364-2294 mark.mccall@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Special Populations Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
ESS-Program Support and Monitoring Maura Mall (602)542-4013 Maura.Mall@azed.gov Director of Program Support and Monitoring
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Title I Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
Organizational Development Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Highly Effective Schools Robin Kauakahi (602) 542-1556 Robin.Kauakahi@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
Grants Management System Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
Assessment   (602)542-5031 testing@azed.gov Assessment Representative
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
State Board Approved Programs Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
GED Testing - Adult Education Services       Client Services Representative
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
1 2