Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Superintendent's Office Diane Douglas (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition Holly Danielsen (602) 364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
Information Technology Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
Adult Education Services   (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
Office of Communications Alexis Burkhart (602) 542-3309 Alexis.Burkhart@azed.gov Communications Specialist
ESS-Special Projects Alissa Trollinger (602)364-4004 Alissa.Trollinger@azed.gov Director of Special Projects
Accounting Angela Calles (602)542-5232 Angela.Calles@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
Alternate Assessment Angeles Swasey (602)542-8239 angeles.swasey@azed.gov Alternate Assessment Program Project Specialist
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
ESS-Alternate Assessment Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
CTE-Assessments Barbara Zalazinski (602)542-3425 Barbara.Zalazinski@azed.gov CTE Assessment System
Performance Pay Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov Career Ladder and 301
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
High Academic Standards for Students Carol Lippert (602)364-2333 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Certification   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
Alternative Pathways (Interns)   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
Office of Communications Charles Tack (602) 542-5072 charles.tack@azed.gov Public Information Officer
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
High Academic Standards for Students Connie Haberer (602)364-2336 Connie.Haberer@azed.gov Executive Assistant
ESS-Funding & Finance Connie Hill (602)364-4020 Connie.Hill@azed.gov Director of Funding & Finance
ESS-Operations Cynthia Bolewski (520)628-6330 Cynthia.Bolewski@azed.gov Director of Operations
School Safety & Prevention Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
Adult Education Services Erica Salcido (602)542-0163 erica.salcido@azed.gov Client Services Representative
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
LEA and School Improvement Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Special Populations Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
Title I Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Human Resources Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Adult Education Services Jamila Perez (602)542-0165 Jamila.Perez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Dropout Prevention Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
Health and Nutrition - School Health Jason Gillette (602)542-8707 Jason.Gillette@azed.gov Director of School Health
ESS-Dispute Resolution Kacey Gregson (602)364-4011 Kacey.Gregson@azed.gov Director of Dispute Resolution
CTE Arizona School Counselors Kay Schreiber (602)542-5353 Kay.Schreiber@azed.gov State Career Guidance Counselors Supervisor
K-12 Standards Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
Adult Education Services Leonela Jimenez (602)542-0165 Leonela.Jimenez@azed.gov Client Services Representative
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
ESS-Federal Initiatives Lisa Yencarelli (520)628-6330 Lisa.Yencarelli@azed.gov Director of Federal Initiatives and Tucson Office
Grants Management Unit Lois Kruse (602)542-7473 lois.kruse@azed.gov Central Processing Director
1 2