Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Human Resources Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
Audit Unit Lisa Eddy (602)364-4061 lisa.eddy@azed.gov Chief Auditor
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
State Board Approved Programs Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
Performance Pay Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov Career Ladder and 301
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
Superintendent's Office Diane Douglas (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
Health and Nutrition - School Nutrition Holly Danielsen (602) 364-0718 ADESchoolNutrition@azed.gov School Nutrition Customer Support
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
Organizational Development Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
Accounting Angela Calles (602)542-5232 Angela.Calles@azed.gov Accounts Receivable/Fixed Assets
Office of Communications Alexis Burkhart (602) 542-3309 Alexis.Burkhart@azed.gov Communications Specialist
ECAP (Education and Career Action Plan) Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
Dropout Prevention Jan Brite (602)542-4365 Jan.Brite@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
ESS-Operations Cynthia Bolewski (520)628-6330 Cynthia.Bolewski@azed.gov Director of Operations
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
ESS-Alternate Assessment Audra Ahumada (602)542-4061 Audra.Ahumada@azed.gov Director of Alternate Assessment
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
Alternative Pathways (Interns)   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Alternative Paths (Transition to Teaching)
Adult Education Services   (602)258-2410 AdultEdServices@azed.gov Main Number
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
Assessment   (602)542-5031 testing@azed.gov Assessment Representative
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
Certification   (602)542-4367 certification@azed.gov Certification Representative
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
GED Testing - Adult Education Services       Client Services Representative
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
1 2