Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
ESS-State Initiatives Melissa DeVries (928)637-1870 Melissa.DeVries@azed.gov Director of State Initiatives and Flagstaff Office
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Title I Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Health and Nutrition Nicholas Dunford (602) 542-8700 Nicholas.Dunford@azed.gov Deputy Associate Superintendent
CTE-Postsecondary Nicole Clapeck (602)542-4754 Nicole.Clapeck@azed.gov Postsecondary Perkins Grants and Accountability
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
ESS-Professional Development Oran Tkatchov (602)364-2066 Oran.Tkatchov@azed.gov Director of Professional Development
Organizational Development Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
Alternate Assessment Patricia Reynolds (602)364-1296 Patricia.Reynolds@azed.gov Prof. Dev. & State Assessment Specialist
Advanced Placement Programs Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Advanced Placement Programs
Gifted Education Peter Laing (602)364-3842 Peter.Laing@azed.gov Director, Gifted Education
21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Randy Huckabone (602) 364-2349 Randy.Huckabone@azed.gov 21st CCLC-Afterschool Programs Admin Assistant
Effective Teachers and Leaders Raquel Alvara (602) 364-3452 raquel.alvara@azed.gov Education Program Specialist
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Arts Education Robert Waller (602) 364-3015 Robert.Waller@azed.gov Arts Education Specialist
Dropout Prevention Robert Gray III (602) 364-2202 Robert.Gray@azed.gov Director of Dropout Prevention/School Renewal
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
Highly Effective Schools Robin Kauakahi (602) 542-1556 Robin.Kauakahi@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Grants Management System Sarah Hendrix (602) 364-4382 Sarah.Hendrix@azed.gov Grants Management Technology Director
Grants Management System Stephanie Ferguson (602) 542-3470 Stephanie.Ferguson@azed.gov Program Specialist
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Health and Nutrition - Child and Adult Care Food Teresa McCormack (602)542-8810 Teresa.McCormack@azed.gov Child and Adult Care Food Customer Support
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
ESS-Parent Information   (888)877-5910   Parent Information Network
Effective Teachers and Leaders   (602)364-1842 HQTSupport@azed.gov HQT Support and Assistance
Early Childhood   (602)364-1530 eceinbox@azed.gov Early Childhood Development Specialist
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
Certification   (602)542-2972 investigation@azed.gov Investigations
GED Testing - Adult Education Services       Client Services Representative
Accountability   (602) 542-5151    
ESS (Special Education)   (602)542-4013 ESSDesk@azed.gov ESS Phoenix Office
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Charter School Information   (602)364-3080   Arizona State Board of Charter Schools
Human Resources Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
1 2