Staff Directory

Key Contacts Phone Email
ADE Customer Support 602-542-3710 adeinbox@azed.gov
ADE Certification – Phoenix 602-542-4367 certification@azed.gov
Grants Management Enterprise System/ ARRA Reporting 602-542-3901 GrantsManagementGroup@azed.gov
School Finance – Main Line 602-542-5695 schoolfinance@azed.gov
SAIS Support – ADE Support Center 602-542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov
SAIS Toll Free Number 1-866-577-9636
GED Information 602-258-2410 #2 phxged@azed.gov
Search All State Employees
http://ebook.state.az.us/ 
1 2
Department Name Phone Email Job Title
Highly Effective Teachers & Leaders Cecilia Johnson (602)364-1957 Cecilia.Johnson@azed.gov Associate Superintendent
Human Resources Employment Specialist (602)542-3186 HumanResourcesGroup@azed.gov Employment Hotline
Indian Education Nadine Groenig (602) 542-5235 Nadine.Groenig@azed.gov Director of Indian Education
Information Technology Debbie Schumacher (602)542-2094 ADESupport@azed.gov IT Support
K-12 Standards Debbie Yu (602)364-1804 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov Executive Assistant
K-12 Standards Lacey Wieser (602)364-2332 Lacey.Wieser@azed.gov Director of Science, STEM, and Social Studies
LEA and School Improvement Felicia Francis (602)364-2266 Felicia.Francis@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
LEA and School Improvement Robert Gray (602)364-2202 robert.gray@azed.gov Director of Operations
LEA and School Improvement Cindy Richards (602)364-2269 cindy.richards@azed.gov School Improvement Associate
Military Interstate Children’s Compact Commission Jim Buchanan (602) 542-5510 James.Buchanan@azed.gov Arizona Education Liaison for MIC3
National Board Certification Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov National Board Certification
NCLB   (602)364-1842 hqtteachers@azed.gov NCLB Highly Qualified Teacher Representative
Office of Communications Charles Tack (602) 542-5072 charles.tack@azed.gov Public Information Officer
Office of Communications Sally Stewart (602) 542-5072 sally.stewart@azed.gov Director of Communications
Office of Communications Alexis Burkhart (602) 542-3309 Alexis.Burkhart@azed.gov Communications Specialist
Office of English Language Acquisition Services (OELAS) OELAS Main Line (602)542-0753 OELASInbox@azed.gov  
Organizational Development Pat Childress (602)542-3069 pat.childress@azed.gov DAS of Organizational Development
Performance Pay Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191 beth.driscoll@azed.gov Career Ladder and 301
Policy Development & Government Relations Ashley Berg (602) 364-2425 ashley.berg@azed.gov Exec. Dir. of Policy Development & Government Relations
Policy Development and Government Relations Rebeca Barela (602) 542-0554 Rebeca.Barela@azed.gov Executive Assistant
Research and Evaluation Susan Russell (602) 542-5325 achieve@azed.gov Research and Evaluation Assistant
SAIS (IT Department) IT Support (602)542-7378 ADESupport@azed.gov Support Center Manager
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFBudgetTeam@azed.gov Budget Team
School Finance   (602) 542-5695 SFOperationsSupport@azed.gov Operations Support
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SFPaymentTeam@azed.gov Payment Team
School Finance   (602)542-5695 SchoolFinance@azed.gov General Inbox
School Finance Lyle Friesen (602)542-5695 Lyle.Friesen@azed.gov Director of School Finance
School Safety & Prevention Davidson Riggs (602)542-8730 Davidson.Riggs@azed.gov School Safety & Prevention Assistant
School Safety & Prevention Tori Havins (602)542-8720 Victoria.Havins@azed.gov Prevention Education Specialist
Special Populations Mary Haluska (602)542-5169 mary.haluska@azed.gov State Migrant Identification & Recruitment Coordinator
Special Populations Frank Migali (602)542-4963 frank.migali@azed.gov State Coordinator for Homeless
State Board Approved Programs Beth Driscoll (602)364-2191   State Board Approved Programs
State Board of Education Karol Schmidt (602) 542-5057 stateboardinbox@azed.gov Executive Director
State Tutoring Stephanie Washington (602)542-7466 Stephanie.Washington@azed.gov State Tutoring Program Coordinator
Superintendent's Office Diane Douglas (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Superintendent of Public Instruction
Superintendent's Office Michael Bradley (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov Chief of Staff
Superintendent's Office Sarah Accardi (602)542-5460 adeinbox@azed.gov  
Title I Nancy Konitzer (602)542-7470 Nancy.Konitzer@azed.gov State Title I Director / Deputy Associate Superintendent
Title I Tee Lambert (602)542-4353 Tee.Lambert@azed.gov ESEA Monitoring/ALEAT/COP Coordinator
Title I Gary Fortney (602)542-2014 Gary.Fortney@azed.gov ESEA Program Manager / Private Schools Coordinator
1 2