Contact Us

AZ Literacy

Carol Lippert Associate Superintendent

602-364-4985 Carol.Lippert@azed.gov

Connie Haberer Program and Project Specialist II

602-364-2336 Connie.Haberer@azed.gov

Sarah Galetti, M.ED. Deputy Associate Superintendent

602-364-2810 Sarah.Galetti@azed.gov

Debbie Yu Program and Project Specialist I

602-542-5342 Debbie.Yu@azed.gov

Bruce Groll, Ph.D. Education Program Director – Finance

602-364-2302 Bruce.Groll@azed.gov

Jessica Liesegang Education Program Specialist – Accounting

602-542-3047 Jessica.Liesegang@azed.gov

Becky Rapier M.Ed English Language Arts Specialist

602-364-2267 Becky.Rapier@azed.gov

Mary Wennersten, M.Ed. Director K-12 Reading

602-364-2355 Mary.Wennersten@azed.gov

Jenna Quarelli-Buck ELA Program Specialist

602-542-5461 Jenna.Quarelli-Buck@azed.gov

Mailing Address:
Arizona Department of Education
School Effectiveness Division
K-12 Literacy Section
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin #5
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: 602-364-2333
Fax: 602-364-0902